Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 10 customer reviews
"This place is awesome! The therapists are very friendly and helpful. I would reccomend this place to anyone who wants to get better from an injury. My main physical therapist Leanora is great at what she does. She is very professional and you can tell she enjoys this line of work. I go there currently for an elbow injury, and she does everything she can, to make sure that my arm improves and gets better. The office and equipment is clean and its definitely a cozy comfortable spot for any kind of physical therapy."
Jan 22, 2020
From Google
"I went to Arkansas Valley PT for treatment of shoulder and neck pain. Leanora and Melinda developed a personalized exercise program for me and provided manual therapy. They did a good job of explaining things and offering suggestions for relieving my pain. I am very happy with the treatment I received, it significantly improved my condition. I highly recommend Arkansas Valley PT."
Jan 08, 2020
"I had elbow surgery done through the Steadman Clinic in Vail, and Leanora did a fantastic job with the followup PT. She helped with the initial wound care and then worked diligently to increase the range of motion in my elbow. Within two months of the surgery, I am finally feeling like my elbow will get better. I am extremely pleased with the work Leanora did to facilitate my recovery."
Jan 07, 2020
" I have lived with positional vertigo since 1994. I have been to doctors and other physical therapists quite a few times over the years and have tried the Epley maneuver repeatedly. After a number of appointments with Leanora for my shoulder, she thought she might be able to help me with my vertigo. The dizziness was a daily problem for me until December 20th when she treated me. I haven't been dizzy since I left her clinic. Leanora applied the maneuvers differently than I had experienced in the past and I believe because of her experience and knowledge, after 26 years, she found my cure. Thanks Leanora C. Salida"
Jan 04, 2020
"Great help in recovering from and ankle injury with suggestions of how to avoid future problems. Much Thanks, John"
Sep 19, 2019
"I was pleased to find a personalized treatment center for my shoulder pain. My therapist not only worked on my shoulder in each session, but sent me on-line exercises to help relieve my shoulder pain. She also made suggestions to help prevent further shoulder pain incidents. Leanora listened to my problem & answered my questions with genuine desire to see me get better."
Aug 13, 2019
"I had full replacements on both of my knees last year and I went to Leanora at Arkansas Valley PT for physical therapy after both surgeries. It was the best decision I could have made. Recovery from a knee replacement is not a quick or painless process under any circumstances but I felt that the physical therapy that I received at Arkansas Valley PT was instrumental in helping me get "back on my feet" and regain full range of motion and functionality of my knees more quickly than either I or my surgeon had anticipated. Cannot say enough positive things about the physical therapy I received. Head and shoulders above any physical therapy I had received in other locations prior to my most recent surgeries. You will never regret selecting Leanora and Arkansas Valley PT for your physical therapy needs."
May 14, 2019
"Leanora and Starr are amazing and insightful healers. They have helped me recover from an ankle injury and dislocated shoulder. Their instructions were clear, helpful, and kept me out of surgery. They look at the whole person and helped me make improvements overall, not just focus on what I was complaining about. Most importantly they provided comfort and hope that the pain would stop. "
Jan 24, 2019
"Leanora helped me recover from a detached bicep tendon. Following surgeon's recommendations, she ensured my recovery was methodical and complete. My arm is now back to what it was before the injury. She is a caring and cautious in her approach to rehab. She wanted me to regain complete use of my arm and she accomplished that. THANK YOU LEANORA! YEAH!"
Jan 22, 2019
"Leanora was fantastic; very personable. She got me right in and her office was easy to find. She made sure I understood what I was dealing with ( thumb and wrist) and how best to treat it (topically and with exercises/massage). Leanora handled all of my insurance needs without any fuss. I will definitely utilize her services again if needed! "
Jan 14, 2019
"Leanora responded immediately to set up my treatment when the hospital affiliated PT's were booked weeks out. She is very accessible. She is the first PT I've been to beyond four appointments because she works with you your entire visit, every single time. She listens. She understands the desire for fast recovery (especially for an endurance athlete, trail runner, skier, biker, and swimmer). She is very encouraging when progress seems slow. I will definitely go back to her if I'm injured again."
Jan 13, 2019
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.


Testimonials

Leanora helped me to understand what was wrong with my back and how to manage the pain and increase my mobility. No one else really understood or explained anything to me. I can hike again and ride my bike!!!!

Jeanne – Howard, Colorado